Key details
Type of institution
Year established
Total students
On campus accomodation
The University of Northampton is a public university based in Northampton, Northamptonshire, England. It was formed in 1999 by the amalgamation of a number of training colleges, and gained full university status as the University of Northampton in 2005.
Until 2018 the university had three main sites: Avenue Campus, just north of the town centre, opposite a large open park known as the Racecourse; Park Campus in Kingsthorpe to the north of the town which was the main and largest campus and an Innovation centre opposite Northampton railway station. The Avenue and Park campuses were replaced by the new Waterside campus in 2018. globe icon Visit Website
- - -
logo of Privy Council
logo of Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)
logo of Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply


Waterside Campus - University of Northampton

Waterside Campus, University Drive, Northampton, NN1 5PH

Open in maps See all courses at this campus