Member of Group of Eight

see all accreditations
The Group of Eight (Go8) comprises Australia's leading research intensive universities (in alphabetical order) - the University of Adelaide, the Australian National University, the University of Melbourne, Monash University, UNSW Sydney, the University of Queensland, the University of Sydney and the University of Western Australia.

The Go8 universities are some of the largest and the oldest universities in Australia[1] and are consistently the highest ranked of all Australian universities. Seven of the Go8's members are in the world's top 100 universities and all Go8 members are ranked in the world's top 150 universities; in the Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), the Times Higher Education World University Rankings (THE) and the QS World University Rankings (QS). Go8 Universities feature in the top 100 places for every subject area in the QS world university subject rankings. All Go8 Universities are in the QS top 100 for literature, biological sciences, environmental sciences, accounting and finance, anthropology, law and education.
Universities/ Education Providers with this accreditation

Sort by